Working in Stockholm!

May 14, 2015

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are having a nice week. The past two days have been pretty interesting, and I’ve also been a bit sick. It’s probably because I haven’t been sleeping that much or that well. I had a few late nights the past week, and also my body has not properly adjusted to the late sunsets and early sun rises. WP_20150514_17_08_44_ProYesterday I was wide awake at 4:30 AM so I started working. I went early to a very nice breakfast at the hotel. Then I had two meetings. I walked back from the meetings and visited some of the clothing stores and other outlets. I had lunch at a sushi place in a mall. It was pretty good! I kept working and work took me to a great department store Åhléns.

WP_20150514_09_05_02_ProIn the middle of the market in the basement of Åhléns I started to feel really sick and tired. I knew it wasn’t going to be possible to do any more work, so I left. I went back to the hotel and took a shower, which helped me feel a little better. WP_20150514_16_40_17_ProI had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was okay. I actually think it was good but I couldn’t taste very well because I can’t smell things.

This morning I woke up a little later at 8 am feeling fine but not great. I went to the other supermarket and then to a few hotels. WP_20150514_13_51_54_ProI took tunnelbana, the T (Stockholm also has a T too, like Boston, but it works a little better) to Gamla Stan, the old city, where I ate lunch. It was kind of cool but there were lots of tourists and I was feeling irritable so I didn’t enjoy it that much. After lunch I worked more. The sun came out so I sat outside in the sun, which helped a little. For dinner I had an early dinner at a famous (?) restaurant behind the opera house. I had swedish meatballs. Then I walked back to my hotel and I’m here now. I’m going to get in bed soon. Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

