Bye, Bentonville!

February 12, 2015

Dear Family and Friends,

I’m headed to the airport soon. It’s time to go home! It’s been a great week and a half. IMG_3223In a strange way I feel like this trip has been like a reset button for my mind. I feel like myself again after a half year without being on survey. I had gotten so used to the solo travel routine. Now I’m excited to go home with this renewed sense of self.

Hopefully there won’t be any more delays due to snow. Yesterday was a good day. I finished work and even got to visit the Walmart museum. Conveniently, it was in the square where I went to lunch. IMG_3231Lunch was tacos and iced tea. At the museum, I learned a lot about Sam Walton. Walmart employs about 2.2 million people. The Walmart Museum also has an ice cream shop (pictured below). One of the flavors is “Spark” as in “Walmart Spark” and it’s blue and yellow. Apparently it is sweet cream flavor. I passed.

In the evening, I met up with one of the friends that I made on the first night. IMG_3238We went to Core Brewery tasting room. I drove first to the wrong Core Brewery… the actual brewery, which was a lot further away. It was cool to see, though. When I finally got to the right place, both the beer and conversation were awesome. When I got back to the hotel, I had a salad at the bar and then packed. At the bar I met a guy from Ohio who sells chocolate turtles. What a fun thing to sell.

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

