Oi Rio!

August 16, 2014

Hello family and friends, 

I hope you are having a nice weekend. I arrived in Rio de Janeiro late this morning, and it’s very nice to be here. I’m in a good mood. photo (5)The hotel is nicer than expected and it’s one block away from Ipanema beach (!) Today I walked around the beach, ate some shrimps at a famous stand, and then went for a long run all the way up and down Ipanema beach. After my run I drank from a coconut. So far, so good. Now I’m headed out to dinner and then maybe to the Lapa neighborhood! 

Love, Annie 

One Response to “Oi Rio!”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Great picture last night from beach resteraunt . Who took it and the man next to you seems interested. Do you know the song “the girl from Impanina” it was quite popular during the late 50s I think and it made the beach popular in American culture. Hope you have a fun day planned today. Love you


Leave a Reply

