Campinas

August 15, 2014

Dear Family and Friends, 

I hope you are well. Campinas is like Stamford, CT of Brazil. It’s about an hour away from Sao Paulo and a hub for businesses. The hotel here is nice and the city is fine.

Yesterday I worked and then walked around the mall because there was nothing else to do and it was raining.photo (4) This isn’t a tourist city. I don’t have very much to say about it. Today I have four meetings, two of which are over. Tomorrow I go to Rio de Janeiro. I’m very excited to go there. Everyone says it’s really awesome. I have a week there and then three days in Manaus and then I’ll be home a week from Wednesday. Have a nice weekend!

Love, Annie 

2 Responses to “Campinas”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    You didn’t say but I hope your hotel is very nice with a good spa. Be careful in Rio like any big city watch yourself. Manaus hasn’t much to do when I was there but beautiful in a man made sort of world. Can hardly wait for you to come home, enough is enough want to view Brookline as a foreign city and check out all the yogurt bars, so good! Love you

  2. annesandwich Says:

    thanks Bubbie!! I love you too!!!!


Leave a Reply

