Happy Birthday Bubbie! Tuesday in Curitiba

August 12, 2014

Dear Family and Friends,

Yesterday and today were regular working days here in Curitiba. Today is my Bubbie’s 79th birthday (Happy Birthday Bubbie! I love you!!). Yesterday I worked and went for a long walk. Today I had a few meetings and took a moderate length walk. 

photo 2 (2)One was scheduled at 5:30. By 6:15 the woman had not shown up, so I called her and she said “I’m sooo sorry, I’m still in a meeting and I don’t know when I’ll get out” but she was definitely at a bar. I could hear it. We rescheduled for tomorrow. Tonight I had a nice dinner at a molecular gastronomy restaurant called Poco Tapas. photo (2)The food served was really crazy! I had the tasting menu and ate things like shrimp mousse, a ball of caipirinha that explodes in your mouth with green sugar, and powdered olive oil and tomato. The chef was really nice and had studied gastronomy in Fall River, MA! 

I feel like I’ve been in Curitiba forever. It’s only been four days but I’m so excited to move on. It probably feels longer because this hotel room kind of stinks. Tomorrow after some meetings I’m headed to Campinas, a suburb of Sao Paulo! 

Love, Annie

One Response to “Happy Birthday Bubbie! Tuesday in Curitiba”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Thank you for the birthday wishes. I hope your hotel in Capinos (Sao Paulo) is better or change there should be better hotels in such a fancy city. Good luck and you will be home soon. Did you find some pretty stones to wear? Buy something very unconservative that you think is not for you but we will make it work Eddie was a big help to aunt Alison in making my birthday shore dinner. She had steamed lobsters, clams, shrimp and lots of sides. I can’t remember when I had eaten so much and felt good after.. I think I need to eat more steamed lobster. Rainy day today but it is badly needed. Love you


Leave a Reply

