Working Weekend in Curitiba

August 10, 2014

Dear Family and Friends,

I hope you are well. I arrived in Curitiba on Friday afternoon. photo 3I went out to a cool bar called Taj that night and met some people I couldn’t actually converse with because of the language barrier. It was fun but frustrating. Yesterday I worked – I spent the day at Wal-Mart (“wal-marchee” in the Brazilian accent) and a huge mall. photo 5In the evening I worked out even though the gym here is gross and humid and then headed out for dinner. I met a group of people on my way out of the hotel who spoke English. They were Americans that worked for a big international bank and were here for a conference. photo 2 (1)We were walking the same way to dinner so they invited me to eat with them so I did. We went to an Italian restaurant and it was pretty fun. Today I spent the morning at a local fair, which was really nice. The pictures are from the fair. This afternoon I worked. After work I did the #ALSicebucketchallenge and had some laughs with the hotel staff. photo 4They were very hesitant to pour ice water over my head. I donated to ALS research anyway because I didn’t complete my challenge in time and that’s what it’s about. Tonight I ate mediocre Japanese food. Tomorrow, more work.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Working Weekend in Curitiba”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Thanks for the blog. Why are you working on the weekend? Don’t you get time off or does this mean you will get home earlier? That would be nice! Love you


Leave a Reply

