Vadodara Baroda

May 14, 2014

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. I’ve had an exhausting day. This morning I woke up at 4 am in order to catch my flight to Vadodara. photo 3Vadodara is pronounced va-do-dra and it’s also called Baroda. I arrived in Vadodara at around 8 am and the hotel was not what I expected. Moldy rooms, non working elevators, weird guests in the lobby. I knew I would not be spending the night there. I was so tired though that I took a nap from 9-10. photo 2I got up in a bit better shape, hired a driver for the day, went to the store to pick up some deodorant because mine ran out (they only have the spray kind here) and then switched hotels. I’m in a much better one now. After the switch was made, I had a great meeting for work, and then had lunch – Gujarati thali (pictured). I had another meeting after lunch and then went back to the hotel to relax. photo 1I went for a little swim and then tried to work out but I was too tired I couldn’t do more than ten minutes on the machine and certainly not my leg exercises. Before dinner I did some more work on my computer. I was feeling pretty lonely today and Lev cheered me up a bit and I’m very thankful for his support. I had a small dinner of Thai food at the Asian restaurant in the hotel but still don’t feel that well. I’m so excited to sleep tonight.

Love, Anne

Leave a Reply

