Goodbye Delhi!

May 13, 2014

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. It was a nice last day in Delhi. Delhi 21I had a successful meeting in the early morning and then did a little sightseeing for the rest of the morning. I went to Ghandi’s memorial, Rajghat, and to Old Delhi to a great mosque, to an expensive handicrafts store where I had to just look around, to the President’s house and government buildings, and to the diplomatic area where I could see a bunch of different embassy gates. Delhi 18It takes a while to get anywhere. I had lunch and then worked for the rest of the afternoon on my computer. I took a day off working out today. I worked into the night at the tea lounge. This afternoon I’m feeling pretty sick, like I know the meaning of Delhi Belly.

I had a little dinner at one of the hotel restaurants. I ordered something dry, not in a sauce. They were like… that… is dry… it has no sauce (horrifying)! I know… that’s why I ordered it. Still I feel worse now and hope I don’t get sick on the airplane tomorrow.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Goodbye Delhi!”

  1. Ronna Says:

    oh boy oh boy Delhi belly does not sound fun! Great to talk last night– glad your day went well– safe safe travels. Crossing my fingers you will be feeling better….


Leave a Reply

