Goodbye to Bhopal, Hello to Delhi!

May 9, 2014

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. Today I bid Bhopal goodbye and took an easy flight to Delhi. Yesterday was a nice day. photo 3I worked in the morning and went around to a few more stores with my driver. At the tyre store, the man at the desk remembered my colleague asking the same questions last year. He was more than happy to help me get a bunch of prices and spoke English. That was unexpected. For lunch I ate at Hakeem’s, it’s pretty famous in Bhopal. I had a spicy, sweet, and rich lamb dish. photo 2I ordered a diet coke for a drink because I think they wanted me to order a drink. I haven’t had one of those in a long time, and it was delicious. In the afternoon, I finished work and had a little time in the afternoon so went and got a pedicure and manicure. It was excellent and cost only ~20 dollars for both. In the evening, I worked out and then had dinner.

This morning, I got up early and took an easy flight to Delhi. photo 4I was a little sad to leave because Bhopal was much better than expected, but it’s always exciting to keep moving. I was picked up from the airport and it took only about a half hour to get to the hotel. The hotel is nice and very busy. There is a big deal cricket team staying here so there is a lot of commotion. I am beginning to learn about cricket because it’s on TV everywhere. I unpacked and ate lunch, then headed to the mall to do some errands. In the evening I worked out and ate delicious tandoori food for dinner. I booked a trip to Agra tomorrow to see the Taj Mahal. I’ll be getting up at 4:45 am and should get to bed soon. All the pictures in this post are from Bhopal. will show you Delhi (and Agra) tomorrow. Have a nice weekend!

Love, Anne

2 Responses to “Goodbye to Bhopal, Hello to Delhi!”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Enjoy Agra and hope the weather is good as aunt Ruth ner saw the Taj as it was too foggy. Enjoy Saturday, love

  2. annesandwich Says:

    Thanks Bubbie! You too. See the post above on Agra! I have many more pictures to share with you. Love you!


Leave a Reply

