Bye, Hyderabad

April 22, 2014

Dear Family and Friends,

My last day in Hyderabad was a good one. This morning, I had two solid meetings before I swam laps at the pool. Then I ate some high quality chicken biryani from a place known for their chicken biryani. I spent the afternoon at Golconda Fort. photo 1I enjoyed walking up and down all the stairs, and the view of the city was fantastic. There were quite a few beggars around the fort entrance. My driver told me that it’s better to give food rather than money to beggars on the street. He said that anyone can eat, but money will go to someone in the mafia or to the wine store. After the fort, I checked out a pretty boring open market and then went back to the hotel to finish some work. Tomorrow i’m headed to Kakinada. I’m not sure what to expect. I hope you are doing well!

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

