Working Saturday in New Plymouth

February 8, 2014

Dear Family and Friends,

I hope you are having a nice weekend. Today was a much better day than yesterday. I was very productive and it was sunnier. After work I went for a run along the coastal walkway, one of the main attractions here. I have no pictures of it because I ran without my camera. It was really beautiful and I look forward to going the other way on it tomorrow. At dinner at a different Indian restaurant, a couple speaking German was sitting next to me and I kept catching the woman kept looking at me, watching what I did and how I was eating … it made me really self conscious about sitting alone at the table. I don’t usually think anything of it. I actually can’t think of a time that I’ve ever felt uncomfortable like that at a restaurant before. Oh well.

Love, Annie

2 Responses to “Working Saturday in New Plymouth”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Hi Annie, thanks for the blog. Did you get to see the opening of the Olympic Games. Quite a spectacular! I would think that the meat and steak houses would be big in New Zealand but you seem to only hit the Asian ones. You forgot to use your Attitude and stare down that couple that made you uncomfortable.Please don’t leave home without it, Attitude that is! Love you🍧🍰🍪🍦🍏🍌🍓🍪🍪

  2. annesandwich Says:

    Hi Bubbie! I didn’t get a chance to see the Olympics, unfortunately. I’ve only been seeing the things people post on Facebook. There is some good meat here, but there are also a lot of great Asian restaurants as there are a lot of people from Asia here in Australia and NZ. I love you!


Leave a Reply

