Hello and Good Evening from Sydney!

January 21, 2014

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. I’m now on the February survey writing from Sydney, Australia. IMG_0635It was pretty difficult to get here, but worth it. This survey, I will be in Australia, Papua New Guinea, and New Zealand. Then, after a break, to Dominican Republic and Trinidad. It’s quite the trip, and even more exciting because it’s so wintery at home.¬†Today was a recovery (from travel) day in Sydney.

IMG_0646

Before I was able to get into my hotel room, I walked around downtown and around the Rocks area. For lunch, I had a bento box. I got a glimpse of the famous opera house but didn’t get the greatest view.

After checking in to my room, I did a little bit of work and then worked out. IMG_0649I’m trying to quickly get on Sydney time. In the evening, I took a walk around Chinatown and ate dinner at Din Tai Fung, my favorite soup dumpling chain restaurant that I discovered in Taiwan over one year ago. I got really excited that they have branches in Sydney. I missed the smell of the ginger + vinegar + soy dipping sauce.

I’ll write more about first impressions of Australia when I’m less tired.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Hello and Good Evening from Sydney!”

  1. Ronna Says:

    Yay Annie! Glad you are settled in.


Leave a Reply

