Adios Diyarbakir

November 21, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope all is well. For my last day in Diyarbakir, I slept as late as possible and I didn’t do very much. There was not too much to do and I was not supposed to leave the city for safety reasons. I 20131121_125603Finished some last things for the survey, and wandered around feeling pretty cloudy like a zombie for the whole day. I don’t want to say I was “wasting time” but that was sort of what it was as my flight to Ankara wasn’t until late. During the day, I consumed three cups of tea and two cups of coffee but that didn’t take away the cloudy head. In the afternoon, I worked at the hotel restaurant for a few hours and got a whole lot done. 20131121_155912Then headed the airport for an easy flight to Ankara. Here, I got a room upgrade and it’s awesome! Looking forward to having a nice day of work tomorrow. In the second picture you can see a local cheese shop. Wow! The shop sold mainly cheese and olives. They let me taste some and of course it was delicious.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Adios Diyarbakir”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Thank you for today’s blog. Ankara sounds like a wonderful city with lots to do. Symphony, ballet etc. do try to take it in. The park system is suppose to fabulous too. Let us all know all you see and do there. Hope your hotel is suitable and has a nice spa. Love you


Leave a Reply

