Hello Istanbul, Hello Mom!!

November 12, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. Today is special because my mom arrived! She is visiting with me for the week in Istanbul. Today I took a morning flight from Georgia to Turkey and then sat in a lot of traffic on the way to the hotel. I didn’t really give the taxi driver a tip, and even even though one of the hotel employees said the meter was adequate I feel a little bit bad about it and hope I didn’t make a huge mistake. The meter came out to a round number, so i just gave the bills. Normally I would round up. After checking in, I worked, and then worked out, and then My mom arrived! She got situated at the hotel room and then we went for a nice walk around Taksim Square and a nice dinner. What a pleasure to have some company!

Love, Annie

One Response to “Hello Istanbul, Hello Mom!!”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Glad your safe and together. Enjoy Istanbul, love


Leave a Reply

