Alo Azerbaijan!

November 1, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

I’ve made it to my hotel in Baku! Today was a travel day. I flew through Istanbul and sat next to overweight men on both flights that kind of seeped into my space. I read a lot of the Joy Luck Club. Baku looks very fancy and futuristic from what I can tell. The roads are in great shape, the buildings too, and there are many fancy cars driving around. I can’t wait to share some pictures I’ll take tomorrow. My hotel is super fancy. It’s too fancy for me to go down braless to dinner (I usually wear a scarf to cover… don’t worry!), which is a little bitter sweet. I checked in behind a Russian orchestra. There are a lot of musicians here! For dinner, I had a club sandwich. Looking forward to work tomorrow!

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

