Tuesday in Kiev

October 22, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

20131022_161647Not much to report today from Kiev, I just worked. Here are two pictures. The church in the first picture was under construction last time I was here, so I got to get closer to it today. I was about to overpay for admission, but then this girl standing near the gate offered to help and I got in for under 50 cents. It would have been about 5 dollars.

20131022_164019

I don’t think the lady wanted to charge me too much (maybe she did) but rather it was a language issue and she figured I would want to go on a tour and go inside all the churches. I just wanted to walk around for a bit. At dinner I had borscht at the hotel because it was raining and I did not want to go outside and it was not as good as I remembered. I tried Salo http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salo_(food) on toast and didn’t love it. This is probably a good thing. There is going to be enough fatty food on this trip to go around.

I’m going to go to bed early, and look forward to another working day tomorrow!

Love, Annie

One Response to “Tuesday in Kiev”

  1. Bubbie marlene Says:

    Thank you for yesterday and today’s blogs. The pictures are great and I
    Love hearing from you. 143


Leave a Reply

