Sierra Leone Sunday

August 25, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

Today was an easy but productive day. I woke up a bit later and worked over breakfast. 20130825_173428It was too late for breakfast by the time I got to the restaurant, but the nice staff at the restaurant made me a huge breakfast of an omelet, toast, and fruit anyway. They were so nice. I think it’s because I’ve been taking good care of everyone by tipping, and also because I had some meals last night with one of the hotel’s big deal, longer term, guests.

20130825_173115Abdul met me at the restaurant, and we went out for two hours of work. After that, I hung out on the computer and worked more. I walked around the hotel and took these pictures. It rained a lot today and there was a ton of fog. We are on top of a hill so I could watch the movement of the fog. For dinner I had fattoush (salad) and fish. I think in the future I’m going to stick with the falafel. Tomorrow I’m getting up early to start work! I have the plan all written out.

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

