Oui Wednesday

August 21, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

I hope you are well! Today started out Awful but became better as it went on. I had a meeting set up but the other party did not attend. 20130818_141421I got in touch with the woman on the phone. She hadn’t forgotten about it, she just didn’t come. She said she sent someone who spoke better english, but she didn’t know when that person had planned to come. The woman at the hotel reception was SO mean to me. After waiting an hour and a half after our starting time with no luck, I called Chino and we went out to get some more prices. I can’t spend the whole day waiting for someone to not show up.

20130821_130028I forgot to say yesterday that one of the women at the Citroen dealership yesterday spoke english – I asked her where she learned it and she said she studied in New Jersey in Newark, at Rutgers! That was a fun conversation. She had a nice shirt on that showcased her enormous boobies. I mentioned it to Chino and he had a laugh, but sometimes i’m not sure if he just laughs because he has no idea what I’m talking about.

20130819_162949Anyway I spent the rest of the afternoon working and had a snack at the Sofitel Hotel Ivoire, the nicest hotel in town. I figured there would be more english speaking staff members there and that they would be nicer. They were Marginally nicer but the cappuccino came with those French style macarons and the internet was very fast.  You may have noticed the pictures in this post! I was able to upload them from the Sofitel. Wahoo!

20130820_125423I arrived back at the hotel and had a nice workout and then dinner. Tomorrow I have a meeting and the woman is going to send her driver to pick me up at a designated time so hopefully that works out. If I finish work early enough, Chino and I are going to head to a tourist beach. Apparently it’s nice and he says a lot of white men swim there.

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

