Working in Abidjan

August 19, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

I had a very productive day in Abidjan. After setting up some meetings for later in the week (the hotel phone works swimmingly), I set out for one of the major malls. The hotel set me up with a driver, Chino, who speaks english and he will be taking me around this week! He has a little bobble head doggy on his dashboard and he said its name is “little Chino”. Ha! I didn’t see much of the city today because I was inside for most of the time, however, it looks pretty hazy and i’ve sensed some hostility from the local people. I’ll keep you updated. Unfortunately, pictures aren’t loading as the hotel internet is too slow. Have a nice week!

Love, Annie

2 Responses to “Working in Abidjan”

  1. Ronna Says:

    It makes me happy you have a driver, and you keep safe please because we love you sooooo much. Read a book I downloaded called Gun Guys….non fiction but you might like it– interesting– I am reading it now.

  2. Marlene clayton Says:

    It makes me so happy too that you have a driver. Love you and what happened to our word games?


Leave a Reply

