Working, Ghanaian Style

August 15, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

It was a pleasant working day in Accra. After a meeting in the morning, I made some phone calls from my room and then headed out with a different driver (Moses was stuck in traffic, but we will work together tomorrow) to some hotels and to the post office.

20130815_153634

The post office was the most interesting place I went today because it was clearly not in an expat area.  The first picture in this post is of the post office area. The second picture is of the beach next to one of the hotels I took some prices from today. After working, I had a workout.

20130815_134712It felt especially good because I haven’t had one for a while. I’ve been working for most of the time because i’ve had a relatively small amount of time in each location so far. For dinner I ate some fish Ghanaian style with rice and salad. Tomorrow, is my last working day in Ghana. I’m going to push through and have a nice day off (my first one of the survey!) planned for Saturday. I hope you are well!

Love, Annie

One Response to “Working, Ghanaian Style”

  1. Ronna Says:

    All is well here Annie! Going to be sailing to Newport this weekend with Coynes. Can’t wait to hear about your day off.


Leave a Reply

