Working in Pointe Noire

August 7, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

And, Happy Birthday Eddie! My brother turns 24 today and I love him very much. After sleeping late, I had a solid day of work here in Pointe Noire.

At one of the restaurants, I was writing down prices from the Menu and the staff seemed to be getting pretty annoyed. I ordered a coffee, and then everything was totally cool. Outside of some clothing stores, I saw an incredible lizard – a foot long, and crazy colors orange, purple, and white.

For lunch I had Lebanese food, fattoush and hummos. During lunch, a Phil Collins album was playing. The song “Against All Odds” came on and I was instantly transported to the Thai supermarkets from last survey. I think they had that song on repeat!

After lunch, more work. At dinner I had a fish and fried bananas. Im getting ready for a full day of work tomorrow! It will be my last day in Congo. Hope you are well!

Love, Annie

One Response to “Working in Pointe Noire”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Glad your day was so productive. Thanks for the blog, 143


Leave a Reply

