Excellent day in Pittsburgh

July 23, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

Today was a great, productive day in Pittsburgh. I worked during the morning and afternoon, and then walked around downtown Pittsburgh. 20130723_165516I did some more work inside a fancy hotel when it started pouring outside and then, after the rain ended and I could walk around again, had dinner at Primanti brothers sandwiches. I had a pastrami sandwich, a beer, and a big kosher pickle, and it was excellent. They put the french fries IN the sandwich! I guess you have to eat here if you are a tourist in Pittsburgh.

After the dinner I did some more walking because I felt very full. I feel less full now. I’m enjoying Pittsburgh much more than I expected to. 20130723_162502Everyone is very friendly. Apparently there is an Eagles concert here tonight! I asked about going but I guess they are sold out. I definitely would have gone. Usually hearing the Eagles makes me very homesick but it wouldn’t have mattered tonight because I’m heading home tomorrow evening.

Tomorrow I’m going to get up very early and finish my work. Just a tiny bit left. If there is time (there should be), I’m going to go to Oakland neighborhood to see the Cathedral of Learning and Phipps Conservatory.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Excellent day in Pittsburgh”

  1. Ronna Says:

    sounds like a fun 2 days!


Leave a Reply

