Goodbye to Vietnam!

May 22, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

I’m heading home in a few hours, my flight is at 5:00 AM! I’m almost all packed up and ready to go. This is my 200th post on the blog, so thank you so much for reading. Yesterday and today were working days spent in meetings, running around to different markets, making phone calls, and working with a translator. 20130521_165507This afternoon after I finished collecting data, I went to the War Remnants Museum. It was very interesting. I have a bunch of great pictures from there but they aren’t loading. I hung out with some guys there from Denmark who were heading to Vung Tau soon and gave them some advice about the ferry. I got a body scrub before dinner and that was heavenly. For the meal I went back to the Japanese restaurant to get some of the small plates that the guys were eating last time. A tofu steak, salmon wrapped in bacon, and some grilled veggies. See you soon!

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

