Back to Ho Chi Minh City

May 19, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

This morning, after eating PB and J for breakfast again, I spent an hour at the beach and swam before packing up. I took the ferry from Vung Tau back to Ho Chi Minh City around noon. It took two hours instead of 1.5 but that wasn’t really a big deal.

20130519_094424

I checked back into the same hotel and It’s still awesome. Then I went to go check out this hair cut place but that was a waste of time because while having a “consult” the main hairstylist basically just made a face and made me feel bad that my hair was frizzy and made me feel ugly so screw that place. I left immediately.

20130519_094956I didn’t feel that the trip was a complete waste of time though because on the way there we had a mini adventure. The taxi driver got pulled over by the police. He hadn’t done anything wrong. The driver got out of the car, went to talk to them, and ran back to the car and said “I gave them money and they let me go” and then we left. Cool! The officers were arguing pretty hard with a different car that had also gotten pulled over.

In the late afternoon I got a hot stone massage which was really nice and then had a nice dinner. Looking forward to a full day of work tomorrow!

Love, Annie

2 Responses to “Back to Ho Chi Minh City”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Hey where did you get peanut butter? I thought that was strictly an American item. I think there must have been a language problem as you have lovely hair and they have seen real real frizzy but I would be very careful who cuts it. Enjoy the rest of your stay, anxious for you to be home. 143

    • annesandwich Says:

      Thanks Bubbie! Actually you can find peanut butter in most grocery stores around the world. Not necessarily Skippy, but something. This PB came from the hotel breakfast buffet. Love you!!!


Leave a Reply

