Hi Vung Tau!

May 16, 2013

Dear Family and Friends, 

This morning I got up early to catch the 8:30 Ferry from Ho Chi Minh City to Vung Tau. 

20130516_095714

It was just an hour and a half long ride during which I did some work and then slept. I’ll be heading back to Ho Chi Minh City on Sunday and will finish my work there next week before heading home – a week from today! Ah! I do love being on survey, but I also want to get back to the people I love at home. After getting settled in the hotel, I headed straight to work. I ate lunch at a restaurant on the beach, and then continued to work through the afternoon. 

20130516_111457

I had a nice work out and then dinner at a Chinese restaurant. The tender tofu wan’t as good as I was expecting (I have some high standards for this dish now) but the veggies and rice were good, and I got this “health tea” that had some interesting fruits in it and ginger pieces. Yum! I look forward to getting up early, eating a full breakfast (it’s included in the room rate… Yippyy) and heading out for a full day of work. It’s pouring right now and I hear thunder but am very comfy. Hope you are doing well too! 

Love, Annie

One Response to “Hi Vung Tau!”

  1. Bubbie marlene Says:

    Thanks for the blog, love hearing from you and I hope I’m on the people you love list. Did you ever touch base with Peter Rosenblats brother? I actually think his mom may be visiting this or next week. Her name is Barbara and she knows you even though she hasn’t seen you for a long time. It might be so much fun to see a natives home ( The brother is married to a native and has about a 4 month old baby). This trip is almost over and it will be nice to have you home, 143, bubbie
    Please have attitude enough to beat me in words you can do it!


Leave a Reply

