Hello Ho Chi Minh City!

May 14, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

I’ve arrived safely in Ho Chi Minh City and am doing well. The hotel is really nice and in a great location. 20130514_202353It’s a lot more built up and it seems that the traffic and driving situation is a little less hectic than in Hanoi, although I haven’t been here enough time to have a real impression. I got here in the evening after a morning of working. One the flight over there was a one year old boy sitting next to me on his dad’s lap but he was pretty well behaved. He was very messy though. 20130514_205310For dinner I went to a Vietnamese restaurant walking distance from the hotel. I had sea bass, rice, and eggplant. Yum. I was so full after dinner that I had to go for a walk and walked around for a while. I went into some stores because they are open late. Yesterday was another nice day in Hanoi.

20130513_151422I worked and took a break to see the Hanoi Hilton Prison museum. Here I am in the women’s section. I worked out in the evening and don’t think the air conditioner was working at the gym so it was pretty disgusting. I’m very excited to work in Ho Chi Minh City tomorrow.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Hello Ho Chi Minh City!”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Have a great time in Singapore. Is that jail for real? Where do the doors lead to? It looks quite grim. The food looks great. Love you


Leave a Reply

