Happy Friday from Hanoi

May 10, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

Happy Friday!

20130510_135701

Today was just another work day. I had a meeting and went to a massive supermarket. I ate some awesome rice noodle rolls with beef and cilantro. There were more than this but I was so hungry I forgot to take a picture before inhaling most of them. You dip them in the spicy soup sauce before eating them. My mouth was on fire from the whole experience.

20130510_161929

At the market I found this enormous vegetable so that was really exciting! On the way back to the hotel from the supermarket we sat in a lot of traffic. I worked out in the evening and got to talk on the phone with my mom, which was really nice. Tomorrow is another working day but I’m going to (try to) sleep a little later.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Happy Friday from Hanoi”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Was that a zucchini on steroids? Would love to hear more about Hanoi, the traffic, the people, the suburbs, etc. Hope you have time to write a longer blog. 143


Leave a Reply

