Thursday in Pattaya

April 25, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

Today was a productive day in Pattaya. I worked all day, and then worked out in the late afternoon.

20130424_173224

When I visited the gym yesterday, I didn’t see all the cardio machines so I thought there were no treadmills. But turns out there are some sweet treadmills so that was a nice surprise. Wahoo! Yesterday this doggy looked up at me with lovey eyes. I didn’t touch him even though I really wanted to give him a hug.

After all that I went to dinner at a Japanese restaurant in the mall attached to my hotel. I know, it’s a boring thing to do for dinner, but it’s easy and air conditioned.

20130425_141710

I ended up sitting next to this guy Arturo because we were both alone so the hosts put us together. Arturo is from Mexico and lives in Shanghai. He works for GM and travels a whole lot too. It was nice to have company and interesting conversation although I wasn’t really in the mood to chat with anyone I didn’t know.

Now I’m back in my room and very happy. I had another nice video chat and feel warm and not lonely at all. Tomorrow I’ll get up early for a meeting.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Thursday in Pattaya”

  1. Lev Says:

    The moon is full. I hope you, too, can see it clearly 🙂


Leave a Reply

