Hi Pattaya!

April 24, 2013

Dear Family and Friends, 

I finished up work this morning in Bangkok and in the afternoon took a taxi to Pattaya. 20130423_101733This first picture is of my breakfast yesterday. 

It took two and a half hours to get here. We were stuck in traffic for a while. On the way I was able to see some pretty green landscape and a lot of trucks and cargo boxes. The hotel in Pattaya is nice and the air conditioning in the room is outstanding. The rest of the city is interesting. 20130424_193102I walked around a bit in the evening around “Walking Street” which is known for sex tourism. I plan to go back there later in the night one night and will report more on it then. The second picture is of some boxing I encountered during my walk. These guys were kicking the shit out of each other. Tomorrow will be another working day, and I’m excited for it.  

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

