Tuesday in Bangkok

April 23, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. Sorry there are no pictures today, they are not loading.

Today was a pretty uneventful day. I felt kind of blah all day. I woke up early and worked. Breakfast was spicy chicken and noodles soup with lots of Thai basil. After work, in the afternoon, I went to the pool. My work out clothes were in the laundry but my swimsuit was not! There was a couple swimming and they were being very kissy. That was a little annoying because it made me a little jealous. The pool wasn’t very good for laps but it was pretty big, and I played in the water until my fingers became prunes.

After that, I headed by sky train to my favorite store Muji. Muji is a Japanese store kind of like the Container Store and J Crew combined but way more awesome than that. They have great pens there and other things. There are many locations around Asia and I first encountered the store during my previous trips. There isn’t a store in Boston, or anywhere else on this trip aside from the Hong Kong airport, so I wanted to stock up.

For dinner I had thai food at a nearby restaurant. I think the street food is more delicious than the restaurant food. Tomorrow I’ll finish work here and head to Pattaya in the evening.

Love, Annie

3 Responses to “Tuesday in Bangkok”

  1. Bubbie marlene Says:

    Hope you arrived in Pattaya safely and have good hotel with Internet, gym and nice toilette things Love you

  2. Ronna Says:

    Hi Annie banannie, I miss you! Sorry you felt blah today. I guess you didn’t read my post on BA50 today that would have given you smile. LOVE YOU!


Leave a Reply

