Hi from NRT!

April 19, 2013

Hi Family and Friends,

I’m back on survey again, currently hanging out at the airport in Tokyo. Only three more hours to go before the flight to Bangkok. In a bit I’m going to find some noodles to eat. They have nice and fast fee wireless here. The 11 hour flight from San Francisco didn’t have personal TVs … grrr.

Sailing

It was an old 747. Hopefully the flight back home will be on a more modern plane. I shouldn’t complain too much, though, because I got to stretch out across three seats and sleep (kind of).

This trip is to Thailand, Myanmar, and Vietnam. The specific cities are  Bangkok, Pattaya, Chiang Mai, Yangon, Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, and Vung Tau.

I’ve had a awesome in-between-trips time. The first picture is from sailing on the Charles River with a friend a few weeks ago. We did some very informal racing which was exciting and not too intense. I had never been in a sailboat race before! The boat was small-ish, only 19 feet, and it was pretty windy. 20130413_185048I thought we were going to go swimming a few times in the Charles (we did not).

I also went on a great “spooky” walking tour of Boston. It took place in the north end. The second picture is of that tour. That’s me and and friends Alex and Suzanne. We learned about the questionable activities that happened on Ann Street, the Molasses incident, and Goody Glover (and more things, of course). We had a few drinks before the tour, and it was all around great fun.

I hope that everyone in Boston is safe. I just learned there were just some more violent incidents. Also, Bubbia, I hope you are feeling better, I love you very much!

Annie

One Response to “Hi from NRT!”

  1. Ronna Says:

    hey annie- I love you- safe travels- we are all safe here but still on lockdown as we speak. It is weird! love you to pieces! call or text or write when you are safe at your nice hotel in Bangkok.


Leave a Reply

