Happy Saturday from Muscat

February 16, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

Today was a solid, productive day.I worked all day and had a meeting in the afternoon. In this picture, I’m sporting the traditional Omani cap with driver Bassam.

20130216_142320

He is a nice guy and we had a good time on the way to the mall. After this ride he was going to an English lesson! He wanted me to wear this hat and we had a lot of laughs.

I had a less awesome driver in the afternoon who tried to hold my hand, ehhhh. For dinner, I went to an Indonesian restaurant at the Hyatt. It was delicious. They have an absurd wireless internet policy, though, 12 reals (just over 30 dollars) for two hours of internet. I did not participate in that ridiculous BS. Looking forward to another day of work tomorrow!

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

