Working Monday in Kuwait

February 11, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

20130211_174136Today was a standard working day here in Kuwait. I had some good meetings, some frustration because the cab driver didn’t know where he was going even though he said he did, and it was all around very productive. I’ve learned to give myself PLENTY of time to go anywhere in a cab around here.

The craziest thing that happened today was when I wandered into the Fish market. It was a huge market, and every one was really enthusiastic about getting their picture taken… like this guy. I was getting a lot of attention. And then after a few minutes I looked around and noticed I was pretty much the only woman in there. I only saw one or two other women there the entire time I was there.

I went around, took some pictures, and made it a point not to linger because it was getting a little weird.

Looking forward to work tomorrow! Hope you are well.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Working Monday in Kuwait”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Sounds like an adventurous day. Is it true that men do most of the marketing, sounds like a great idea, hope Kuwait hs been interesting, love you


Leave a Reply

