Kuwaiting

February 10, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. Today was a great day, spent entirely inside one mall. They have a new mall here called the Avenues, or rather a very new major addition to a relatively new mall and I was there for 11 hours, working mostly, but eating and shopping too. I also got my nails done. I got orange, because there was no one to dissuade me from getting that! It’s more of a salmon than orange.

For breakfast I ate at the hotel because it is included… Woohoo! I had some eggs and saj bread, toasted and some veggies. Also I tried this thing called Ful, which is made of kidney beans, olive oil, tomatoes, some green chilies. It is this ancient traditional food here, and i loved it. I thought it almost tasted like mexican food because of the beans an chilies.

Love, Annie

One Response to “Kuwaiting”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Love “kuwaiting” Sounds like a very busy day. Salmon is a great color for warm climate can’t get it here right now as we have just finished storm with about 25-30 inches of snow. Love you


Leave a Reply

