Adios Asia!

December 1, 2012

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. I’m nearly packed up and ready to head out tomorrow! It’s going to be a long flight but I’m ready. Today I took the ferry to Hong Kong island, and did more wandering.

20121201_103334

I was going to go to the Victoria peak Peak but there was a big line and it was pretty cloudy so I didn’t.

After walking and wandering more, I ate a delicious lunch at a small Korean restaurant. Then I got an acupressure massage, a cupping treatment (those suction cups on your back), and a foot massage all for about 60 dollars. Not bad! I noticed as soon as the woman touched my back that it was pretty nice to be touched by another human, something I haven’t experienced in a month aside from some handshakes. I spent a while at the massage place, then walked around more, and had Chinese for dinner. Before dinner I met a nice couple because they invited me to their table for drinks!

This has been a wonderful trip! Thanks for reading and I hope you are having a nice weekend. I’ll update you in the future where I’ll be going next.

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

