Shenzhen Sunday

November 25, 2012

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. Not too much to report today, I got up and worked even though it is Sunday. It was raining anyway when I left the hotel. I was a little frustrated with the language barrier at times but the work went smoothly.

Today’s mall and supermarket were pretty crowded because it was sunday, but not a mad house. I had Chinese food for lunch, I guess that’s not surprising.

The picture is from outside of the mall. After that, I had a nice workout, and then worked a little more during dinner at the Japanese restaurant at the hotel. They brought me extra ginger with my sushi. I’d definitely going to miss eating sushi all the time. I’m working on changing my hotel reservations in order to get to Hong Kong on Friday!

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

