Taipei Thursday

November 1, 2012

Dear Family and Friends,

Today was a great, productive day! Due to jet lag, I woke up at 6:30. It’s pretty cool how much you can get done by lunch time when you wake up so early! I started work at a huge Japanese department store, stopped for lunch at a little korean restaurant, and had a successful meeting in the afternoon. For dinner, I went to a Shabu Shabu restaurant. As I often do in restaurants, asked the waitress what is the best. She asked, “do you like duck blood?” um, I’m not sure.

I ended up getting a pot with two sides of broth, two different varieties. One of them was spicy broth with duck blood, and it was delicious. 

Now I’m tired again, so I’m getting ready to go to sleep soon. One of the very cool things about this hotel is that they have a hot water maker in the rooms, and a tea pot and nice little cups and a variety of teas. I’m making some oolong tea right now!

Love, Annie

One Response to “Taipei Thursday”

  1. fran sherman Says:

    Annie: When you get to Shanghai be sure to go to M on the Bund for dinner and be sure to sit out on the terrace. The view of the skyline over the Bund is one of the best Scott and I have seen ever! High end place but totally worth it. If you need a Shanglai hotel try the Langham, also great.


Leave a Reply

