Hey Taipei!

October 30, 2012

Hi Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. It’s the first night of my November survey. This quarter, I will be going to the cities Taipei, Manila, Shanghai, Guangzhou, and Shenzhen (and a couple days in Hong Kong). Surprisingly, I made it to Taipei without a hitch. This is surprising because my flight out of Boston took off during hurricane Sandy! My flight was the new direct Dreamliner 787 flight from Boston-Tokyo, and our flight was the only one in the terminal. The take off was a little frightening and super shaky, but the rest was fine.

It was a nice flight, but long, and by the end I was pretty uncomfortable. At the Narita airport in Japan, I had some sake and udon and tofu soup and felt less uncomfortable. Here is a picture of my meal.

On the flight to Taipei, the woman sitting next to me said she was surprised that I was so good at using chop sticks (I’m definitely good at eating) and also she thought I looked young and what was I doing (shouldn’t I be in school?) so that made me happy.

Now I’m at the hotel in Taipei and ready for a good sleep. Looking forward to my “recovery” day tomorrow and exploring the city. Good night!

Love, Anne

One Response to “Hey Taipei!”

  1. Ronna Says:

    Good night sweetheart! I love you so much and glad you are all settled in. Have fun exploring Taipai tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

