Hola Medellin!

August 17, 2012

Dear Family and Friends,

Today I left Bogota and flew to Medellin. I’m very happy to be here. The hotel is nice, and the city is really beautiful. It’s much warmer here. This is the view from the top of the hotel.

This afternoon, I went to the supermarket to get some work done. When I was about a third of the way done (45-50 minutes in), the security guard came up to me to see what was going on because I was writing a lot of things down.

I told him a long story (in Spanish!) about how I was trying to save money and needed to calculate my budget so It was very important that I take notes. That must have seemed legit because I didn’t get any more interruptions.

I look forward to a full day of work tomorrow!

Love, Annie

One Response to “Hola Medellin!”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Good for you, glad you can lie in Spanish,but I hope you said what you thought you said! Keep writing so I can learn all about Medellin. Does The hotel have any amentities? Love you


Leave a Reply

