Sunday in Bogota

August 12, 2012

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. A very Happy Birthday to my Bubbie! She turns 77 today!!!  This morning I slept really late and headed out for brunch. I had Ajiaco, which is a traditional Colombian dish. I loved it, it was a hardy chicken soup with potatoes and great fillings.

After brunch, I took the funicular up to the top of Monserrate. The view was great but I can’t get the pictures to load. I’m pretty tired now and still in a lonely funk. I’m sure this will pass soon. I’m excited for work tomorrow.

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

