Antofagasta Thursday!

August 2, 2012

Hola Familia y Amigos,

I’m still in Antofagasta, looking forward to leaving on Saturday morning for Lima! Today was another regular working day. After working, I went for a run! Here I am in my Vibram finger shoes. I got them for 20 US dollars on sale a month or so ago and they still kill my calves but I enjoy running in them. The Chileans got a kick out of those shoes.

My mom pointed out that the beach looks pretty depressing in this picture. It’s not as bad as it looks, but you can’t really hang on the beach and go into the water because it’s so rocky. There are a few small stretches where people can hang out. It’s not the best swimming either because rocks and serious waves aside, the water is freezing. It’s low tide  at the moment. Interestingly, many of the homeless people here in Antofagasta live on the beach, in tents.

Also it’s my half-birthday! 25.5! Woopy!

Love, Annie

One Response to “Antofagasta Thursday!”

  1. Marlene clayton Says:

    Hey happy 1/2 birthday. Missed your blog the last few days so was thrilled to hear from you tonight. Thanks, love you


Leave a Reply

