Boston and NYC

June 18, 2012

Dear Family and Friends,

Hope you are well. I’ve been back from Malaysia for a few weeks now and am enjoying Boston.

I’ve gotten my next assignment, and am excited to be going south next quarter — Chile, Peru, Colombia, and Panama.

This weekend I went to NYC with my family to see my sister. Here’s mom and me at a place called Eatily. Eatily is an area near the Flatiron building that has a lot of Italian food.

We went there for cocktails before our dinner. During the weekend, we also went to the Hester Street Fair which had lots of organic vegan gluten free items.

It was fantastic to see my sister, she’s so grown up and responsible. That’s all for now. The weather in Boston has been beautiful and it’s nice to be on my bicycle again.

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

