Working Days in Ipoh

May 23, 2012

Dear Family and Friends,

I apologize for not updating the last two days, they’ve just been pretty regular work days. I’ll describe some of the highlights.

Here’s a sunset from the hotel window. It was really cool in person, much pinker than you see here in the picture, but I thought I’d include it anyway. Today I dozed off in the afternoon and was woken up by an Extremely loud crack of thunder.  Probably the loudest I’ve ever heard. It scared me big time. There were a few more and then the storm passed pretty quickly.

The other great thing about Ipoh is the fabulous breakfasts. 

Here at the hotel it’s a great restaurant. For breakfasts, they I just ask for some fruit and yogurt and cheese and they’ve been making for me this gorgeous platter. The strange looking fruit in cubes is Dragon fruit.

Yesterday I was a little annoyed because I worked late at the supermarket until 8 pm and couldn’t get a taxi for 45 minutes afterwards. Eh. Tomorrow it’s off to Lumut, the last location!!

Love, Annie

2 Responses to “Working Days in Ipoh”

  1. Bubbie marlene Says:

    Gosh I missed your blog. What is dragon fruit and can we get it here. Is it sweet or tart? Hope you find your next town amiable Keep writing love you

    • annesandwich Says:

      Hi Bubbie! I’m pretty sure you can get dragon fruit at Russo’s. It doesn’t taste as awesome as it looks though, it’s nothing special tasting. I saw the plant today and the leaves look like aloe vera a little bit. I love you too!


Leave a Reply

