Happy Mothers Day from KL

May 13, 2012

Hi Family and Friends,

Happy Mother’s Day from Kuala Lumpur! Today was a nice Sunday.

Even though it was a day off, I decided to explore the malls with some just-in-case work in my bag and ended up working for some of the day. It’s so nice inside the malls with the air conditioning (and so hot and sticky outside) so I didn’t mind. Plus this means I have some more time at the end of the week to maybe take a side trip.

This morning I slept in a little and went for a wandering walk towards the Petronas towers. The first picture is an upshot from under them.

The bridge is the Sky bridge that you have to get up really early to get on because they have a limited amount of tickets per day.

The Petronas towers are the sixth (and seventh) tallest buildings in the world! According to Wikipedia, they were the tallest in the world in 1998 to 2004.

At the Bottom of the towers is the KLCC mall, an enormous shopping centre with all the fancy designers, a Starbucks, a grocery store, etc. etc.

The second picture is of a park taken from the entrance to the towers mall. They were fixing the fountains in the water.

When I got to the mall, I was very sticky from walking outside, so I enjoyed the AC and worked for a while. After that, I walked around the city a little more and got a pearl milk tea, the kind with tapioca balls in it, for a snack. Mm! The third picture is just some buildings again from near the entrance of the towers.

That was really it for today. More relaxing, and I ate at the Italian restaurant in the hotel. I felt too lazy to get dressed to go out. It was decent and they had good wine.

Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

