Lazy Miri Sunday

May 6, 2012

Hi Family and Friends,

Today was a nice Sunday. I woke up late and took another power walk, stopping on the way for a tasty brunch, pictured here.

It’s the standard “rice set” from Banana Leaf Rice restaurant. Next to the rice is a papadum crackers, sweet potato spicy sauce, fried chilis, and some greens with a little red chili in it that I immediately regretted eating. The metal thing has some different sauces to put on the rice, and the drink is a mango lassi. The Lassi is a yogurt drink, recommended by the server as a specialty. Delicious. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lassi

I continued my walk through the markets again, and saw these ducks. I don’t really want to talk about the ducks, but wanted to share this picture. I spent a good part of the day just wandering around the city and trying not to think too much about the ducks.

When I got back to the hotel, I hung out and started a new book called In the Garden of the Beasts, about William Dodd, the US Ambassador to Germany during Hitler’s rise to power starting in 1933.

It’s pretty interesting.

Here I am reading in the Shisha lounge they have here at the hotel.

At dinner they took the black olives out of my greek salad and I even forgot to ask them to do so. I don’t like black olives. That made me feel pretty special.

Now I’m getting ready for a productive working day tomorrow.

Love, Annie

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Lazy Miri Sunday”


  1. Only your mother (and probably your grandmother) will notice that your socks don’t match, but otherwise you look awesome and happy and comfortable. Sounds like a nice day off! I love you so much, and the book you are reading is a really good book. Download “Swerve”. Not sure of author.


Leave a Reply

