Lazy Sunday in Windhoek

February 12, 2012

Dear Family and Friends,

Today was a pretty lazy Sunday in Windhoek. I got up and did a little work in the morning because I slept through yesterday morning. I ate lunch, and then went for a walk. I wandered to the cool church that I had only seen from a distance, and beyond that to the parliament building.  This is a picture of the gardens in the Parliament area. It’s Sunday, so people are just hanging out. There was a small group of people doing some singing practice so I listened for a while.

After walking I went to the rooftop bar I heard about last night.

I was going to put a picture of the view, but it’s just not all that exciting. Here are some flowers I saw today. There are a lot of flowers around. I’m told this is really not normal but we’re in the middle of rainy season so it’s very lush.

Off to bed! Love, Annie

Leave a Reply

