Delicious Mauritius

January 25, 2012

Dear Family and Friends,

Not much to report today as I spent the whole day working but here are a couple of pictures. This first one is of the view from the taxi. No, i’m not driving the taxi… hahaha… the steering wheels are on the other side.

And here is a picture of the outside area of the market I walked around yesterday. It was bustling. At dinner tonight the server brought me a bowl of soup and said, sorry, we’re lacking soup spoons.

I asked for a teaspoon and he said they didn’t have those either. Would I like for him to bring me a straw?

So I picked up my fork thinking… man they probably should have told me about this issue before letting me order soup… and then he gave me a spoon. Great joke. Ha. Ha. Then he told me they ran out of wine glasses. That was fine, I said I can drink from the bottle.

So I told him when he brought the cheque that I was lacking money.

Love,

Annie

3 Responses to “Delicious Mauritius”


  1. It sounds like you are enjoying yourself and the waiter had some good lines and your retort was even better! Have you met other Americans there? Love you

  2. sharon Says:

    so funny!! Did the waiter enjoy your sense of humor?? I did!!
    had lunch with your mom today and she tole me you are doing well, I will follow you
    on your blog.

    xoxo
    Sharon


Leave a Reply

