Goodbye Toronto

August 25, 2011

Hi Family and Friends,

Here’s that picture I mentioned yesterday:

Pretty cool eh? Tomorrow I leave for Saint John, New Brunswick and I’m very excited. Today I had a long working day with some highly frustrating moments, so im pretty glad it’s over. Of course, I ate well.

My favorite meal today was lunch, which I ate at a Japanese restaurant called Ginza in the Yorkville neighborhood. I had the lunch special Bento box and it included a little bit of everything. Salad with gingerey dressing, miso soup, some sushi, some tempura shrimps, a potato pancake (that was very different than the potato pancakes I am used to) and even green tea ice cream. Of course I spilled salad dressing on myself because I ate the salad with chop sticks. Fortunately, nobody was looking. Overall, the meal was Excellent and very well portioned for lunch so that I was satisfied but not stuffed afterwards.

I have to get up very early for a flight, so good night!

Love,

Anne

Leave a Reply

