Goodbye Anchorage

August 16, 2011

Dear Family and Friends,

Six days have passed extremely quickly! Anchorage has been wonderful. Today was primarily a work day. For dinner, I went back to Bear’s Tooth one last time and sat at the bar. Here’s a picture of the outside of Bear’s tooth. There’s a movie theater attached to it as well!

I still find it pretty nuts that that picture was taken at about 9:50 p.m. and it’s still nice and light outside.  At dinner I sat next to a super cool girl named Liz who does photography and works in a Law firm in Anchorage. Once again, I had a great meal companion. She was good friends with one of the bartenders, whose birthday was today. The free drinks were flowing, and it was an all around great time.

I got back to the hotel, and check it out!! a Double Rainbow!!

I know this is funny, but am embarrassed to say I forget why! I feel like it’s something I saw on Tosh.0 but am not sure. If someone could please remind me in the comments why a double rainbow is so funny I’d really appreciate it.

I laughed with some girls outside the hotel who were also taking pictures, and here I am now. Off to calgary tomorrow! Just have to wrap a few things up and I’m good to go. I’ll definitely come back to Anchorage, (even just for the mountainey smell) this place is totally awesome.

Many kisses and hugs,

Anne

3 Responses to “Goodbye Anchorage”

  1. Ronna Benjamin Says:

    is it because your parents just sent a double rainbow picture from Maine?

  2. Eddie! Says:

    DOUBLE RAINBOWWWWWWW!!!!!

  3. Ronna Benjamin Says:

    Thanks Eddie! I wish you had sent that video when we saw our double rainbow. I would have possibly understood your comments then. I just thought you were a bit odd with “what does it MEAN?”


Leave a Reply

