Day 1: Oklahoma

August 1, 2011

Dear Family and Friends,

Today I arrived in Bartlesville, Oklahoma. I rented a car from the airport in Tulsa and drove here. It’s about an hour away. It’s so hot outside. Today my car thermometer said 114. Ahh! Thanks to modern technology, I am sitting in a 65 degree hotel room. The hotel is great, it has a kitchenette. I put the rest of my chocolate covered raisins in the fridge (yum). What a good call.

I ate diner at Sr Salsa (have not figured out how to do the n-yay symbol on this computer). Here are some pictures: The first is Sr. Salsas, and the second is of my awesome rental car. They gave me an upgrade because I had to wait an hour + at the airport. The wait was O.K. because I was able to get some work done. I’ll say more about Oklahoma in a future post.

Hooray!

 

Hugs and Kisses to everybody!

Leave a Reply

